Our Team

FGI Team
David White, LMSW, MBA
Founder & CEO
864-567-5216  • david.white@fgi4kids.org

David has an MBA in Corporate Finance and an MSW in Child Welfare. After many years in the corporate world, he decided to “jump ship” and has since run two nonprofit organizations.

David’s journey along his change-the-world pathway began as Director of Greenville County First Steps where he focused on early childhood education and parental involvement. Later work as Regional Director of Growing Home Southeast opened his eyes to the complications of the foster care system. Drawn to further addressing the needs of these most vulnerable children, Fostering Great Ideas was incubated and launched. Through FGI, David continues on the quest to go beyond the status quo by challenging the community to tackle seemingly intractable issues and system-wide reforms.

David is also an Adjunct Professor with Clemson University’s MBA in Entrepreneurship program. He teaches a class called Social Entrepreneurship: Changing the World as an Entrepreneur.

Lindsey M. Hesketh, MSW
Director of Marketing & Foster Parent Engagement
614-599-0999 • lindsey.hesketh@fgi4kids.org


Colorado

Tori Shuler
Director | Denver CO
303-549-3765 • tori.shuler@fgi4kids.org

Sarah Crandall
Program Manager | Denver CO
Sib-Link: bringing siblings together
303-817-6938 • sarah.crandall@fgi4kids.org


South Carolina

Adriane Hammond, CPSS, SAS
Peer Support Specialist | Spartanburg County SC
Moms Matter: bringing moms together
864-334-8413 • adriane.hammond@fgi4kids.org

Amanda Stokes
Peer Support Specialist | Pickens County SC
Moms Matter: bringing moms together
864-270-8305 • amanda.stokes@fgi4kids.org

Corrie Vander Ploeg
Social Media Manager | SC 
Care2Foster: Be inspired. Learn. Foster.
574-606-6920 • corrie.vanderploeg@fgi4kids. org

Crissy Wilson
Special Projects Coordinator | SC
864-580-9055 • crissy.wilson@fgi4kids.org

Dan Bracken
Co-Director | SC
Speak Up: voices for foster care reform
864-380-4537 • dan.bracken@fgi4kids.org

Dena Garzone
Peer Support Specialist | Greenville County SC
Moms Matter: bringing moms together
864-569-7946 • dena.garzone@fgi4kids.org

Ebony Cunningham
Program Manager | Spartanburg County SC
Sib-Link: bringing siblings together
864-504-9441 • ebony.cunningham@fgi4kids.org

Hope Woford
Education Advocate | Upstate SC
College Fellows: finding necessary support for students who lived in foster care
Tutor Match: bringing children in foster care up to grade level
864-201-2347 • hope.woford@fgi4kids.org

Jasmine Cruz Brockman
Program Manager | Upstate SC
Life Support: mentors for youth in foster care
864-518-9475 • jasmine.brockman@fgi4kids.org

Kaley Lindquist
Director | SC
Care2Foster: Be inspired. Learn. Foster.
864-202-6839 • kaley.lindquist@fgi4kids.org

Latece Logan
Program Manager | Upstate SC
Sib-Link: bringing siblings together
College Camp: college experience for youth in foster care
864-346-1097 • latece.logan@fgi4kids.org

Trey Ingram
Co-Director | SC
Speak Up: voices for foster care reform
864-283-4301 • trey.ingram@fgi4kids.org

Comments are closed.